Congrats to the 2018 Board of Directors!

Hello Capital!

Many thanks to all who voted in the elections. Please find below Capital‘s 2018 elected Board of Directors and Program Reps. Congratulations to our newest leadership team; we are excited for 2018!

A HUGE thank you to our Volunteers of the Year: Stephanie Acerra and Lain Wilson. Steph, you spend countless hours driving trailers, wrangling and organizing all of our regatta entries, keeping track of our US rowing memberships and so much more. Lain, we can always count on you to step up when help is needed…at learn to row, a community festival, or a regatta…someone says help and you magically appear. Thank you both for your time, excellent driving skills (Steph) and wisdom. Words can not express our gratitude for all you both do for the club.

2017 Capital Rowing Club Elected Officials 
President — Kirsten Peterson (2 year term, entering 2nd year)
VP of Resources –James Mauro (2 year term, entering 1st year)
VP of Operations — Mike Neumann
VP of Membership — Toni Kerns
Secretary — Lain Wilson
Directors at Large:
Stephanie Acerra
Kate Beukenkamp
Anne Diggs
June Marshall
Social Director 
Jacqueline Battistini

Program Reps:
Club AM — Mark Lance
Club PM — Mary McMenamin
Club Sculling — Chantel Sheaks
Comp Sculling — Rob Best
Comp Men — Craig McKay
Comp Women — Jacqueline Battistini
SAW (co-reps) — Sarah Grimes and Susie Allen Serpinski

If you have any questions, please submit them to On behalf of the 2017 Board of Directors, it has been a pleasure to serve the Club, and we look forward to closing out another successful year at Capital Rowing Club and welcoming the 2018 officials.